Tags

, , ,

Don’t like to say much, you all know about Windows 10, its on technical preview now and I would like to say,

I am on Windows 10 Technical Preview now, is more fast and fluid.

I have installed it on my Acer Aspire PIII, which is a decent Windows Tablet.


Problem before installing

have downloaded the Windows 10 Technical Preview, English 64-bit (SHA-1 EB75A3D3C0F621F175B75DC65DB036D0E00EAC43) from the site and copied it to my USB drive.

Then I turned on the tablet, pugged the USB, mounted the .iso file, opened “setup.exe”

I just let it go, it was working like the below

After this screen, the PC got restarted and suddenly I got the below BSOD

after this BSOD, I got this error message, and rolled back to my old Windows version.

I am already familiar with this 0xC1900101 – 0x30018 error when updated windows 8 to 8.1, so I did the following steps

  1. Disabled fast-booting (click here to know about it).
  2. Disabled USB 3.0 on BIOS.
  3. Launched CMD.exe (admin) and executed -> DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Restorehealth
  4. Then I put the USB into PC, mounted the .iso file, opened “setup.exe”, waited until the PC restarted for the first time (ie, after the process in second images of this blog post finished) and I removed the USB.

Now I waited for sometime, it ran something and finally I got the Windows 10 installed on my Tablet 🙂

Problem after installing

My tablet has a keyboard cover, on which I had a very terrible experience when I was in Windows 8. This tablet came with Windows 8 and after I have upgraded to Windows 8.1 and that time also I came across a problem on connecting the keyboard-cover, I just try to reconnect it and it worked (Here is the documentation to pair it). But for this Windows 10 I had to come with the same experience with some more

When I just paired the keyboard it worked fine, but after I put the tablet to sleep and wake it up, it didn’t work and I was not able to re-pair it again. It didn’t show anything in the immersive control, it was just like the below even when the keyboard is ready to be found.

Screenshot (10)q

To overcome this I,

Opened Control Panel, by right clicking on the start button

Went to -> Control Panel\Hardware and Sound\Devices and Printers

There clicked “Add a device” and added the keyboard successfully.

Screenshot (9)
These are the immediate bugs / problems I have found, hope to find solutions and share with you for the next issues.

After all, I am on….

Screenshot (11)

Happy Windows 10 previewing 🙂

