I have a Lumia 920 and I’m a big fan boy of Windows Phone and Microsoft in general… but this app makes no sense to me. I don’t understand why I need to have the facebook app to do certain things (chat with pictures, group chat, check in somewhere with pictures and friends, post with location and friends… etc)… and I need to use the built in OS features for certain things (upload video).

I much prefer using the built in OS features than launching an app to do something. It is much more natural. I love seeing updates about my groups (posts, pictures) directly on my live tile… in my photos app, in their contact page… etc. I love having facebook chat directly integrated into messages. But it seems like the features for the built is OS level facebook stuff stagnated and is no longer being updated. Soooooo many missing features at the OS level its silly! Can’t upload HD quality video, cant picture message, cant group chat, cant see who liked a post, cant edit a post, cant check in with pictures and friends, cant post with friends… etc. So you guys put them all into the facebook app. Which I hate having to chose between!

Give me ONE UNIFIED VISION OF A WORKFLOW! Think about how people use your devices! I just convinced my brother to buy a 1020 instead of an iPhone and he immediately was super confused on the facebook integration. and rightfully so! It was perfect at the OS level just out of date. Get rid of this app and improve the OS.

This is a comment available in Microsoft Windows Blog after they posted the news about Facebook update for WP8. Actually this is what I also need. (Ref link : http://blogs.windows.com/windows_phone/b/windowsphone/archive/2013/10/04/facebook-update-brings-new-photo-features-languages.aspx)

Leave a Reply

